Fourth Asian Regional Conference on the Evolution of the System of Radiological Protection

Tokyo, Japan, 13-14 December 2007

Logistical information

Participation and registration

There will be approximately 180 participants in the conference, including radiological protection professionals, regulators, industry and scientists. Participation is free of charge, however invitees are required to register for the conference by visiting the following webpage:

Conference organisation

This conference will be organised by the CRPPH, in collaboration with the ICRP, and co-organised by the NSC and MEXT.

Working language

The working language of the conference will be English, with simultaneous interpretation between English and Japanese.

Arrangements for speakers and chairs

Presentations at this conference are by invitation only. Speakers are asked to send their papers and PowerPoint presentations, to the NEA Secretariat in advance of the conference by 23 November 2007. In addition, speakers should submit a half-page curriculum vitae which will be given to the chair of each session in advance of the conference. The chair will make introductory remarks based on the speaker's curriculum vitae.

The chairs will be asked to briefly summarise each session following these presentations.


The proceedings will be published by the NEA in due course after the conference.

Programme committee

Masahiro AOKI (NSC, Japan)
Lars-Erik HOLM (ICRP Chair)
Yasuo KIRYU (MEXT, Japan)
Jacques LOCHARD (CRPPH Chair)
Hiroshi NOGUCHI (JAEA, Japan)
Yasuhito SASAKI (ICRP Main Commission Member)

Local arrangements

The meeting will be held at:

The Toshi Center Hotel
2-4-1, Hirakawa-cho, Chiyoda-ku,Tokyo, 102-0093
Tel: +81-3-3265-8211

How to travel to the Toshi Center Hotel


Detailed information on accommodation will be sent to registered participants in due course by the NEA Secretariat. Participants are asked to make their own arrangements.


The NEA will provide the scientific secretariat and the local secretariat for the conference.


Dr. Ted Lazo
OECD Nuclear Energy Agency
46, Quai Alphonse Le Gallo
92100 Boulogne-Billancourt
Tel: 33(0)1 45 24 10 42
Fax: 33(0)1 45 24 11 45

Ms. Atsuko Takano
Nuclear Safety Research Association
5-18-7, Shinbashi Minato-ku
Tokyo 105-0004
Tel: 81(0) 3 5470 1983
Fax: 81(0) 3 5470 1991