Nuclear legislation

OECD and NEA countries

Regulatory and institutional framework for nuclear activities

The profiles below provide comprehensive information on the regulatory and institutional framework governing nuclear activities in OECD and NEA member countries. Each country profile provides a detailed review of a full range of nuclear law topics, including: mining regime; radioactive substances; nuclear installations; trade in nuclear materials and equipment; radiation protection; radioactive waste management; non-proliferation and physical protection; transport; and nuclear third party liability. Each profile is complemented by reproductions of the primary legislation regulating nuclear activities in the member country.

Argentine flag Argentina German flag Germany Mexican flag Mexico Slovenia flag Slovenia
Australian flag Australia Greek flag Greece Dutch flag Netherlands Spanish flag
Austrian flag Austria Hungarian flag Hungary New Zealand flag New Zealand Swedish flag Sweden
Belgian flag Belgium Iceland flag Iceland Norwegian flag Norway Swiss flag Switzerland
Canadian flag Canada Irish flag Ireland Polish flag Poland Turkish flag
Czech flag Czech Republic Italian flag Italy Portugese flag Portugal UK Flag United Kingdom
Danish flag Denmark Japanese flag Japan Romanian flag Romania USA flag United States
Finnish flag Finland Korean flag Korea Russian Federation flag Russia    
French flag France Luxembourg flag Luxembourg Slovak Republic flag
Slovak Republic    

Partner countries

Legislation and regulations

China flag China
India flag India