NEA/SEN/NSC/WPEC(2015)1

OECD/NEA Nuclear Science Committee Working Party on International Nuclear Data Evaluation Co-operation

Twenty-seventh Meeting of the NEA Working Party on International Nuclear Data Evaluation Co-operation

21 (starting at 9:00 a.m.) – 22 May 2015 NEA Headquarters, 7th floor, room B 12 boulevard des Iles 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France

Please be advised that security arrangements at the OECD Nuclear Energy Agency require that you report upon arrival to the Reception Desk on the ground floor with a photo ID. A badge will be issued that will allow you to enter the premises at all times during the meeting. Local information about hotels and transport, as well as an area map, can be found on the Web page <u>www.oecd-nea.org/general/practical</u>.

Proposed Agenda (DRAFT)

Start at 9:00 am

- 1. Adoption of Agenda
- 2. Approval of the Summary Record of the Twenty-sixth Working Party meeting [NEA/SEN/NSC/WPEC(2014)2]
- 3. Membership and observers
 - Presentation

4. Reports on experimental activities

- NEA DB (Europe, South Korea)
- Japan
- USA, "Report on U.S. Experimental Activities" by Y. Danon
- Russia
- China, "Nuclear data measurement activities in China" by X. Ruan

5. Brief progress reports from evaluation projects and discussion of future plans

- ENDF, "Report on ENDF activities" by M. Herman
- JEFF, "Status of the JEFF project" by R. Jacqmin
- JENDL
- ROSFOND/BROND, "BROND evaluations" by A. Ignatyuk
- CENDL
- IAEA activities
- TENDL (by invitation)

NEA/SEN/NSC/WPEC(2015)1

6. Review of final or near-final subgroup reports

- Subgroup 27: Prompt photon production from fission products (*R. Jacqmin, JEFF*)
- Subgroup 28: Processing of covariance data (*M. Dunn, ENDF*)
- Subgroup 35: Scattering angular distribution in the fast energy range (*T. Kawano, ENDF*)
- Subgroup 36: Reporting and usage of experimental data for evaluation in the resolved resonance region (*P. Schillebeeckx, JEFF*)

7. Status of on-going or start-up subgroups

- Subgroup C: The High Priority Request List for nuclear data (A. Plompen, JEFF)
- Subgroup 37: Improved fission product yield evaluation methodologies (*R.W. Mills, JEFF*)
- Subgroup 38: A modern nuclear database structure beyond the ENDF format (*D. McNabb, ENDF*)
- Subgroup 39: Methods and approaches to provide feedback from nuclear and covariance data adjustment for improvement of nuclear data files (*M. Salvatores, G. Palmiotti, ENDF*)
- Subgroup 40: Collaborative International Evaluated Library Organisation (CIELO) Pilot Project (*M. Chadwick, ENDF*)
- Subgroup 41: Improving nuclear data accuracy of Am-241 and Np-237 capture cross-sections (*H. Harada, JENDL*)

8. Proposals for new subgroups

Thermal Scattering Kernel S(α,β): Measurement, Evaluation and Application (proposal by G. Noguere and S. Khaler)

9. Conferences and meetings of interest to the nuclear data community

- WONDER2015
- ND2016
- ND Meeting calendar (<u>www.oecd-nea.org/science/wpec/calendar.html</u>)

10. Selection of Working Party chair

11. Any other business

12. Date and place of next meetings

• Proposal: May ??-??, 2016, NEA Headquarters

Participation to the twenty-seventh WPEC meeting NEA Headquartes, Issy-les-Moulineaux, France, 21-22 May 2015

Representatives from evaluations projects

Representatives from evaluation projects

Mark CHADWICK Yaron DANON Mike DUNN Mike HERMAN Albert (Skip) KAHLER	ENDF / SG 40 ENDF ENDF / SG 28 ENDF ENDF	(confirmed) (confirmed) (confirmed) (confirmed) (confirmed)
Ulrich FISCHER Robert JACQMIN Arjan KONING Arjan PLOMPEN	JEFF JEFF / SG 27 JEFF JEFF / SG C	(excused) (confirmed) (confirmed) (confirmed)
Tokio FUKAHORI Hideo HARADA Masayuki IGASHIRA Osamu IWAMOTO Kenji YOKOYAMA	JENDL / WPEC Chai JENDL / SG 41 JENDL JENDL JENDL JENDL	r (confirmed) (confirmed) (confirmed) (confirmed)
Tengiz GOLASHVILI Victor IGNATIEV Anatoly IGNATYUK Dimitry S. OLEYNIK Valentin SINITSA	BROND/ROSFOND BROND/ROSFOND BROND/ROSFOND BROND/ROSFOND BROND/ROSFOND	(confirmed) (confirmed)
Zhigang GE	CENDL	(confirmed)
Andrej TRKOV	IAEA (on behalf of R	obin FORREST) and confirmed
Subgroup coordinators Cyrille DE SAINT JEAN Toshihiko KAWANO Peter Schillebeeckx Robert MILLS Dennis MCNABB Giuseppe PALMIOTTI	SG 34 / JEFF SG 35 / ENDF SG 36 / JEFF SG 37 / JEFF SG 38 / ENDF SG 39 / ENDF	(confirmed) (confirmed) (confirmed)
Cyrille DE SAINT JEAN Toshihiko KAWANO Peter Schillebeeckx Robert MILLS Dennis MCNABB	SG 35 / ENDF SG 36 / JEFF SG 37 / JEFF SG 38 / ENDF	(confirmed)