Colloquium on the Past, Present and Future of the Nuclear Law Committee

6 February 2007

The NEA Nuclear Law Committee (NLC) celebrated its 50th anniversary in February 2007. To mark the occasion, a colloquium was organised on 6 February 2007 in conjunction with the committee's regular meeting in Paris, France. Those attending included nearly all former NLC chairs and former heads of NEA Legal Affairs.

Welcoming Address
Mr. Luis Echávarri, Director-General of the OECD Nuclear Energy Agency

The Nuclear Law Committee – A Historical Perspective
Ms. Julia Schwartz, Head of Legal Affairs of the OECD Nuclear Energy Agency

The NEA Nuclear Law Committee - From the Viewpoint of a Committee Member
Dr. Norbert Pelzer, Retired Academic, University of Göttingen, Germany

Memorable Moments
Special guests

The Prospects for Nuclear Law
Mr. Marc Léger, Director of Legal Affairs, Atomic Energy Commission, France

Concluding Remarks
Mr. Roland Dussart-Desart, Chair of the Nuclear Law Committee

Related links

Nuclear law publications

Nuclear Law Bulletin

Last updated: 13 June 2007

NEA Copyright Photo
Speakers at the Colloquium.
From left to right: Norbert Pelzer, Luis Echávarri, Julia Schwartz, Roland Dussart-Desart and Marc Léger

NEA Copyright Photo
Past chairs of the NLC, together with former Heads of NEA Legal Affairs. From left to right: Måns Jacobsson, Otto Von Busekist, Hélène Conruyt-Angenent, Pierre Strohl, Patrick Reyners, Maurice Lagorce, Håkan Rustand and Wouter Sturms.

NEA Copyright Photo
Colloquium participants.